PASLinc Committees

The Pharmaceutical Association of St. Lucia Incorporated has three (3) Standing Committees:


The Continuing Education Committee – Chairperson: Ms Sarah Calixte

This Committee takes its mandate from the Pharmacy Council.  It is responsible for organizing and executing Continuing Education Sessions for Pharmacists and Pharmacy Technicians.


The Outreach Committee – Chairperson: Ms Aneisha Prince

In its quest to educate the public and to bring to the public’s attention to aspects of the pharmacy profession, the Association formed this Committee.  Activities undertaken are aimed at allowing pharmacists to educate the public   on proper use of drugs.  Outreach activities include health fairs, brown bag days and career talks in schools.


The Fundraising and Social Committee – Chairperson:  Kernel Germaine

This Committee is charged with the responsibility of planning and organizing activities which raise funds for the Association and those aimed at increasing social interaction among pharmacists.  Activities are undertaken throughout the year with this year’s activities including a beach bar-be-que, raffle, church service to commemorate World Pharmacist Day, Brunch, games nights, and movie nights.